Join Live Racing to watch MotoGP live online. Catch all the 2014 Road Racing World Championship Grand Prix from Qatar to Valencia. Enjoy all the MotoGP, Moto2, and Moto3 action live — free practice, qualifying, warm-up, and races — or anytime after via replay. Access unlimited Moto GP live streams and feeds aggregated from sources worldwide. Never miss a race again!

Start watching MotoGP and more now →

Live MotoGP Schedule

  1. Flag of Qatar

    Qatar MotoGP

    Commercial Bank Grand Prix of Qatar
    Losail Circuit, Qatar. 20–23 March 2014

  2. Flag of Texas

    Grand Prix of the Americas MotoGP

    Red Bull Grand Prix of the Americas
    Circuit of the Americas, Austin. 11–13 April 2014

  3. Flag of Argentina

    Argentine MotoGP

    Gran Premio Red Bull de la República Argentina
    Autódromo Termas de Río Hondo, Argentina. 25–27 April 2014

  4. Flag of Spain

    Spanish MotoGP

    Gran Premio Bwin de España
    Jerez, Spain. 2–4 May 2014

  5. Flag of France

    French MotoGP

    Monster Energy Grand Prix de France
    Le Mans, France. 16–18 May 2014

  6. Flag of Italy

    Italian MotoGP

    Gran Premio d’Italia Tim
    Mugello, Italy. 30 May–1 June 2014

  7. Flag of Catalonia

    Catalan MotoGP

    Gran Premi Monster Energy de Catalunya
    Circuit de Barcelona-Catalunya, Catalunya. 13–15 June 2014

  8. Flag of Netherlands

    Dutch TT MotoGP

    TT Assen
    Assen, Netherlands. 26–28 June 2014

  9. Flag of Germany

    German MotoGP

    Eni Motorrad Grand Prix Deutschland
    Sachsenring, Germany. 11–13 July 2014

  10. Flag of Indianapolis

    Indianapolis MotoGP

    Red Bull Indianapolis Grand Prix
    Indianapolis Motor Speedway, Indianapolis. 8–10 August 2014

  11. Flag of Czech Republic

    Czech Republic MotoGP

    Bwin Grand Prix České Republiky
    Automotodrom Brno, Czech Republic. 15–17 August 2014

  12. Flag of United Kingdom

    British MotoGP

    Hertz British Grand Prix
    Silverstone, Great Britain. 29–31 August 2014

  13. Flag of San Marino

    San Marino MotoGP

    Gran Premio di San Marino e Della Riviera di Rimini
    Misano World Circuit, San Marino. 12–14 September 2014

  14. Flag of Aragon

    Aragon MotoGP

    Gran Premio de Aragón
    MotorLand Aragon, Aragon. 26–28 September 2014

  15. Flag of Japan

    Japanese MotoGP

    Grand Prix of Japan
    Motegi, Japan. 10–12 October 2014

  16. Flag of Australia

    Australian MotoGP

    Australian Grand Prix
    Phillip Island, Australia. 17–19 October 2014

  17. Flag of Malaysia

    Malaysian MotoGP

    Shell Advance Malaysian Motorcycle Grand Prix
    Sepang Circuit, Malaysia. 24–26 October 2014

  18. Flag of Valencia

    Valencian Community MotoGP

    Gran Premio Generali de la Comunitat Valenciana
    Comunitat Valenciana, Valencia. 7–9 November 2014

MotoGP Overview

Consisting of eighteen races across 14 countries, MotoGP is the premier motorcycle racing World Championship. The world’s most skilled riders compete in competitive Grand Prix events, riding bikes manufactured by Ducati, Yamaha, Honda and Suzuki.

With regards to what the Grand Prix events consists of, it is a three day event. Like Formula One, the first two days are for practice and qualifying. Then the third day is race day. Normally the 125cc contest begins proceedings, with the Moto2 class next and then finallyevent everyone has been waiting for – MotoGP event.

The Grand Prix weekend’s are big occasions in the motorsport calendar and they consist of three categories:

This is where the best talent in motorcycle racing meet. The maximum engine capacity is the much larger 1000cc. You must be 18 to compete.
Moto2 is seen as one step below MotoGP and is much more cost affective. Honda is the sole engine supplier, and Dunlop provide the tyres. The bikes are powered by a 600cc 4-stroke engine, with Honda as the only engine supplier. Dunlop are the manufacturers of the tyres. As with the above, the minimum age is 16 to compete.
This is the first step for young riders into competitive competition. The 250cc 4-stroke engine is the maximum engine size, whereas the maximum age for riders is 28 years. You can be as young as 16 to compete.

Motorcycle Grand Prix Key Moments

MotoGP has a rich history with a number of key dates contributing to where it finds itself today. Below are some of the significant events in its history.

MotoGP is more popular than ever with 2.2 million people entering arenas across the world to watch one of the famous Grand Prix events.
The rules were altered again five years later with the engine capacity limited to 800cc.
Previously named 500cc, new technical regulations were introduced to allow four-stroke machinery and an engine capacity of 990cc. It then became MotoGP.
Established as a World Championship.